Wombadah Luxury Accommodation Mudgee
Things to see and do

Whilst Mudgee is most famous for its food and wine there are a great deal of other things to do for those looking to extend their stay or walk off the extra pounds gained eating and drinking.

WINERIES
Mudgee is very famous for its wines and wineries. Mudgee is one of the fastest growing premium wine producing regions of Australia. Wines from Mudgee are at the forefront of Australian and international competition. Reds in particular have achieved an outstanding reputation. Over 40 cellar doors are now open to the public, providing visitors with an opportunity to sample the distinctive wines of the region and to talk with the winemakers responsible.

Blue Wren Wines www.bluewrenwines.com.au
Bunnamagoo Estate Wines www.bunnamagoowines.com.au
Oatley Wines www.oatleywines.com.au
Dilusso www.dilusso.com.au
Huntington Estate www.huntingtonestate.com.au
Lowe Family Wine www.lowewine.com.au
Miramar Wines www.miramarwines.com.au
Moothi Estate www.moothiestate.com.au
Petersons Wines www.petersonswines.com.au
Peter Van Gent Winery www.pvgwinery.com.au
Robert Stein www.robertstein.com.au
The Small Winemakers Centre Ph 02 6372 2133
Vinifera Wines www.viniferawines.com.au
1838 Wines www.olivenest.com.au

For a complete list of the regions wineries please click here

RESTAURANTS
The Mudgee region’s cafes, restaurants, hotel bistros and dining rooms have fresh, seasonal produce at their doorstep and this is reflected in their menus, offering great country style with great country taste to diners. The food of the land is naturally complemented by the wines of the rich earth, so book a table now and taste the difference. Some examples of places to eat are set out below.

Blue Wren Wines www.bluewrenwines.com.au
Butcher Shop Cafe Ph 02 6374 2322
High Valley www.highvalley.com.au
Lawson Park Hotel www.lanternhotels.com.au/lawson-park-hotel
Mudgee Brewing Co www.mudgeebrewing.com.au
Pipeclay Pump House www.pipeclaypumphouse.com.au
Roths Wine Bar www.rothswinebar.com.au
Sajo’s Lounge bar & Restaurant www.sajos.com.au
The Wine Glass Bar & Grill www.cobbandcocourt.com.au/wine-glass-restaurant

For a complete list of the regions restaurants please click here

GOLF
Mudgee Golf Club is 10 minutes from Wombadah. It is an 18 hole country course (very little water but lots of trees!)

WALKS
There are also many beautiful areas in the region to visit which include bushwalking and outdoor activities.

If you would like to find out more click here

MARKETS
Church Markets
1 st Saturday of each month-St John’s Anglican Church cnr Market and Church Streets
Community Markets
2 nd Saturday of each month-Lawson Park cnr Church and Short Streets
Farmers Markets
3 rd Saturday of each month-St Mary’s Catholic Church cnr Church and Market Streets
Gulgong Markets
4 th Saturday of each month-Coronation Prk, Mayne Street, Gulgong

GALLERIES & MUSEUMS
Cudgegong Gallery www.cudgegonggallery.com.au
Fairview Artspace www.fairviewartspace.com.au
Gulgong Pioneers Museum www.gulgong.net/Museum.htm

LOCAL PRODUCE
High Valley www.highvalley.com.au
Lakelands Olives www.lakelands-olives.com.au
Leaning Oak Winery & Dairy www.leaningoak.com.au
The Olive Nest www.olivenest.com.au

MUDGEE CALENDAR

 

 

LUXURY WEEKEND GOURMET

PACKAGE SPECIAL *

A weekend package for two which includes:

o Two nights accommodation
o Breakfast both mornings
o A five course degustation dinner with matched wines (selected by the sommelier) at The Zin House,  on Friday or Saturday night *
o A Complimentary bottle of Mudgee wine in your room as well as complimentary port

All for $750 per couple* (Upgrade to premium wine flight for additional $40 per couple)

 

* Subject to availability and booked by calling us direct.